Daily Prompt: Progress – Hopes and Dreams

2014 is shaping up to be a busy year for me. Having achieved our savings target for 2013, my Fiance (who agreed to marry me on Christmas day :D), and I are now in the market to buy our first house together. With the makings of a brighter financial future for the UK after an extended recession, now is certainly the time to get into the housing market.

As mentioned above we now have a wedding to plan, with all the trimmings that go with it. My better half will be putting her seamstress skills to the test by making the dress herself, not a challenge for the faint of heart, but one I know she will rise to.

Also I intend to complete my IT accreditation courses (Comptia A+ and MCSA). Whilst I have got a strong mind for computers and experience with a wide variety of software, (Oracle/SAP/Windows/Linux) I have never had any specific training and I hope that formalizing that experience with recognised accreditation should strengthen my position in the employment market. This in turn should allow me to complete another of my goals for this year, permanent employment.

Last, and by no means least, is training the dog. She has got an agile mind and cheeky nature, traits that mean she picks things up quick, both good and bad. For example last week she figured out that she can open doors herself with her paws, so great if she walking down the hall in front of you, but not so could for keeping her out of the bedroom when I am “busy” with the fiance. 😛

So to sum up here are my goals for this year, in no particular order:

  1. Buy a house
  2. Complete IT course
  3. Train dog
  4. Plan the wedding
  5. Get a permanent job

Definitely enough to be getting on with. 😛

So here’s to the next 12 months – I hope they bring you as much happiness and success as I plan to have this year.

Lucas Goon

Daily Prompt: Progress | The Daily Post.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

All new content is posted on Twitter so please follow me for updates. @Luca5goon

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

