Feeling the Pressure

Upwards it builds,
filling my mind.
Pressure so mighty,
making me blind.

Torn asunder,
composure denied.
Where can I turn,
hoping they’ll guide?

Something must give,
a part must go.
My plans in pieces,
though it won’t show.

I take a breath,
feeling the calm.
Wiping the sweat,
from each balmy palm.

Reordered my mind,
composure restored.
If it was all to easy,
we’d all be bored.

A poem inspired by today’s Daily Prompt: The Heat is On | The Daily Post.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt, L5GN, Poetry

Leave a Reply

All new content is posted on Twitter so please follow me for updates. @Luca5goon

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

