The Kiss of Life – Back to Life | The Daily Post

So the week is over, and Friday night appears on the horizon. Time for the weekly ritual. It starts with Radio 1 in the car, turned up full blast so it knocks your socks off, dance anthems working to soothe my frayed nerves. Fingers tapping out rhythms on the wheel whilst I cruise down the motorway. Whilst the music eases my mind, plans and plots still swirl through my head, preventing me from switching out of work mode. As the music flows from track to track I resist the urge to push pedal to the metal. I nod my head – careful not to get too carried away with the headbanging.

Soon I arrive home, slotting the car into its usual parking space. Still winding down from the week, I step out of the car knowing I can leave it there locked for the weekend.

I hear a tail flailing against the window, and see my dog vibrating with barely suppressed excitement.

Beaudini

How can you not smile when you see that happy face! She stays in here bed when i enter the house, waiting like a good girl. I reward her with a biscuit which earns me a slobbery wet kiss in return.

Work has all but left my mind but the ritual has one last step and a faint floral whiff alerts me to a presence at my back. I spin round to find my fiancée trying to creep up on me. She jumps into my arms for a kiss and the world just melts away…..

 

I hope you enjoyed this brief glimpse into my ritual. How do you like to relieve stress?

Back to Life | The Daily Post.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Anecdotes, L5GN
4 comments on “The Kiss of Life – Back to Life | The Daily Post
  1. […] The Daily Post The Kiss of Life – Back to Life […]

  2. litadoolan says:

    Cute dog! She looks so lovable 😉

Leave a Reply

All new content is posted on Twitter so please follow me for updates. @Luca5goon

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

