The Year so far – 190 Days Later | The Daily Post

A poem about the year so far:

The year thus far, so full of strife,
Planes crash down, and schools ignite.
Devils threaten our way of life,
Drawing us in, urging we fight.

Flight 370 – vanishes from sight,
No hint of cause, theories run rife.
Flight 17, shot down in flight.
Proving to us our own shelf life.

Alone we struggle, each his own saint,
Striving forthwith, full of faith.
Giving our all, showing no restraint,
Seeing no progress, world peace a wraith.

Good vs bad, so we’re lead to believe,
The questions raised regarded as quaint.
Our morals are dying, which leads me to grief,
Steeling my heart, a Yes-man I aint.

Yearn for a world, where strife is nought,
All of us pulling, no one at odds.
This is what I have forever sought,
Never to be found, I’ll settle for nods.

Published in response to today’s Daily Prompt: 190 Days Later | The Daily Post.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt, L5GN, Poetry
5 comments on “The Year so far – 190 Days Later | The Daily Post
  1. I’m loving the poetic responses to the prompt I came up with! 🙂

  2. Johnd58 says:

    I’ve been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this website. Thanks, I’ll try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your site? fgafkbebbgkd

  3. Johnd365 says:

    In My Bambino site you can find sso many interesting aspefts gddeagcbcadk

  4. lucasgoon says:

    Usually around 3-4 times a week mate. All updates get published to Facebook and twitter though so feel free to follow me on either on those to keep track of updates.

Leave a Reply

All new content is posted on Twitter so please follow me for updates. @Luca5goon

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

