Greetings, Stranger | The Daily Post

Ramblings of a Stranger

“I’ve spent my life,
searching for you.
Pebble in the pond,
a mystery to construe.

A trusted bond,
so the writings tell.
I’m here to retrieve,
so you avoid a cell.

This is the eve,
of times most dire.
You need my help,
To avoid the mire.”

Who is this whelp?
I mull within.
A man so plain,
such a knowing grin.

He seems so vain,
almost harebrained.
trembling with zeal,
barely restrained.

Wary of spiel,
I rise to leave.
Two steps outside,
How could I believe.

“He must have lied.”
said under breath.
The heavens open.
And down rains our death.

 

A Poem inspired by today’s Daily Prompt Greetings, Stranger | The Daily Post.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Daily Prompt, L5GN, Poetry

Leave a Reply

All new content is posted on Twitter so please follow me for updates. @Luca5goon

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

